Meatless Monday & Tofurky Product Review

September 18, 2012 at 1:15 am Leave a comment

On Friday, I was babysitting for a friend after work, so I didn’t have time to cook anything. It was the perfect opportunity to try out my Tofurky Italian Sausage & Fire Roasted Veggies Pizza. The box advertises “Cheese that really melts!” but no brand of cheese. It melted, tasted, and felt like Daiya, but I can’t say for sure. The sausage was made from tofu. Overall, it was good. The sauce was tasty and the crust was crunchy enough. My issue was the cheese because I’m still getting used to vegan cheese. It’s something I would try again, for sure. My family eats pizza often and I know I’m going to feel like I’m left out quite a bit. At least I’ll have my own pizza to enjoy.

Meatless Monday was a success! I ventured into the land of Spaghetti Squash. I absolutely love how it just breaks apart. It looks like and has the texture of spaghetti (obviously). Our meal was Spicy Spaghetti Squash.

Stuffed with beans, corn, onion, cilantro, lime, and chili powder, it was tasty. I topped mine with guacamole and ate it with a side of Spanish Rice and salad. I wasn’t sure it’d be very filling, but there was no issue there. I definitely recommend this recipe as it was tasty and simple. It took 45 minutes to roast the squash, but after that it was sauteing the ingredients, then stuffing the squash. Doesn’t get much easier than that!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Don’t worry; be happy! The Evolution of Food

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Senza Carne!

Click to follow Senza Carne

Calendar

September 2012
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Tweet Me

Categories

Recent Posts


